Category: DEFAULT

Twilight - Elliott Smith - From A Basement On The Hill (CDr, Album)

Download Twilight - Elliott Smith - From A Basement On The Hill (CDr, Album)
Label: Domino - none • Format: CDr Album, Promo • Country: UK • Genre: Rock • Style: Indie Rock, Folk Rock


April In Paris (Avril à Paris) - Don Byas, Jacques Denjean Et Son Grand Orchestre - Amoureusement Vo, Show 239 - Lee Arnold - Country Cookin (Vinyl, LP), Feeling (The Ever Ready Mix) - Boss - Feeling (Vinyl), Anotha One - Apollo Brown - Trophies Instrumentals (Vinyl, LP), Dan Caine, Musicformessier - Timelessness (CD, Album), Roll Right - Rage Against The Machine - Live In Irvine 1995 - June 17, 1995 (Vinyl, LP), Dawn Of An Era - Code III - Planet Of Man (Vinyl, LP, Album), Donovan - Love Is Only Feeling (Vinyl, LP, Album), Don Costa And His Orchestra And Chorus* - Ill Walk The Line / Catwalk (Vinyl), Infernal Pits Of Hades (Prologue) - Decayed - In Lustful Mayhem (CD), Sweet Leilani - David Rose And His Orchestra* - Songs Of The Fabulous Thirties (Vinyl, LP, Album), Dimension 24E - Various - It Crawled Out Of The Woodwork (Cassette)


  • Shakakinos says:
    Oct 19,  · From A Basement On The Hill was released in , almost exactly a year after Elliott Smith’s mysterious death. “Twilight” is one of this album’s best .
  • Tushura says:
    Elliott Smith - From a Basement On the Hill Album Lyrics; 1. Kings Crossing Lyrics: 2. Don't Go Down Lyrics: 3. Don’t Go Down Lyrics: 4. Let's Get Lost Lyrics: 5. King's Crossing Lyrics: 6. Let’s Get Lost Lyrics: 7. King’s Crossing Lyrics: 8. Lets Get Lost Lyrics: 9. Coast to Coast Lyrics: Pretty (Ugly Before) Lyrics: Strung Out.
  • Samuk says:
    Nov 09,  · This album very blatantly represents a changing sound in Elliott Smith's music and a sort of re-inspiration that would've become a possible new direction for the group. With the unfortunate events in mind that came just two years later, the lyrics feel almost like a premonition to a dismal end as the album ends on a sort of "down-note", almost /5().
  • Meztimuro says:
    Jan 22,  · Elliott Smith completed the 15 songs on From A Basement On The Hill prior to his death in the Fall of From A Basement On The Hill was written, performed, produced and recorded by Elliott. He recorded these songs at New Monkey, Satellite Park, Audobahn Recording, Sunset Sound, Cherokee Recording, Fort Apache, Two Beers & Everybody Sings /5(10).
  • Braran says:
    Almost exactly a year after his untimely death -- missing the anniversary by just two days -- Elliott Smith's final recordings were released as the From a Basement on the Hill album. Smith had been working on the album for a long time. His last album, Figure 8, had appeared in , and when it came time to record its follow-up, he parted ways with both his major label, Dreamworks, and his 9/
  • Dout says:
    The posthumously-released ‘From A Basement On The Hill’ is Elliott Smith’s boldest record. Arriving in the shadow of his death, the album glows with life. When Elliott Smith died, on
  • Tucage says:
    From A Basement On The Hill, Elliott Smith’s final studio album, was originally released posthumously in His highest-charting release, From A Basement was met with widespread acclaim from fans and critics alike, noting the album’s expanded musical .
  • Nektilar says:
    Oct 19,  · Upon its release in , almost exactly a year after Elliott Smith’s still mysterious death, many critics and fans considered From A Basement on the Hill a sort of suicide note.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *